PLC Staff

Ray Tschillard

Executive Director

Ray Tschillard is the Director of the Poudre Learning Center for the Poudre Learning Center. He has over 31 years of educational experience working with students of all age levels and has been active in developing and promoting science curriculum that focuses on inquiry based methods. Ray is passionate about the development of students through outdoor education.

He completed his MA degree in Earth Science at the University of Northern Colorado and received a bachelor's degree in Earth Science from Simpson College. He and his wife Debbie have two adult children and three grandchildren.

rtschillard@plcoutdoors.org

Susan Payne

Susan is the Project Manager for the PLC. Susan will be able to help you with all your Field Experience scheduling at the PLC!  

spayne@plcoutdoors.org

Paulette Weaver

Curriculum Coordinator

Paulette Weaver is Curriculum Coordinator of the Poudre Learning Center. The combination of spending time outdoors, working with kids in the sciences and outdoor activities, and having great variety in the work environment seems nearly ideal for Paulette. She is a retired teacher who enjoys sharing her love of science and the outdoors with students. Paulette and her husband Ken have three grown daughters who are enjoying their respective careers on both coasts of the U. S.

pweaver@plcoutdoors.org

Gabrielle Petty

Community Outreach InSTEM VISTA

gpetty@plcoutdoors.org
Amy Nicholl

Amy Nicholl

InSTEM Curriculum Coordinator

Amy has a passion for teaching, learning, and working with students of all ages.  She has taught in the classroom for 34 years in Windsor and is now teaching at the University of Northern Colorado.  Amy has been involved in the Colorado science community for many years serving on state standards committees, providing workshops for teachers throughout the state, and serving as president and on the board of the Colorado Association of Science Teachers.  Currently, Amy is serving as the 2016 Conference Chair and Vice President of Colorado Council of the International Reading Association.   At the Poudre Learning Center, Amy gets to share her passion for outdoor education, science, and engineering as the InSTEM Curriculum Coordinator working with teachers all over Northern Colorado.  Helping teachers and students as they visit the Poudre Learning Center,  is another part of the joy Amy finds working at the PLC.

anicholl@plcoutdoors.org

Chuck Call

Well Watch Coordinator

ccall@plcoutdoors.org

Katie McLaughlin

InSTEM Marketing & Volunteer VISTA

Katie McLaughlin joined the PLC as our InSTEM Marketing & Volunteer VISTA in July of 2016 and hails from New England. Katie has a degree in Community Health from the University of Maine- Farmington and has a passion for connecting local youth and their families to the outdoors. In her spare time, Katie enjoys arts/crafts, dogs, hiking and exploring all that Colorado has to offer. 

kmclaughlin@plcoutdoors.org

Cindy Keesis

Caring for Our Watershed Instructor

cykeesis@gmail.com

Katie Hosokawa

Grounds Volunteer Coordinator

khosokawa@plcoutdoors.org